I lift my arms while the wind’s force reckons through, did you sleep while I dreamt away from you?

There isn’t a place so safe while the clouds rage on, do you see me fade till the sun is gone?

And I worry, that there is none, when your tears taste so bitter, the touch of my tongue.

Feel me break away, darkness swoons, petals fall, seeds begin again, the night rages on, do you fear the sun, is the black our tomb, the flower coldly blooms.

It’s not safe while the winds rage on, all these years, where has the time gone?

And you look at me, when there’s something left to breathe, just hold me, it’s a place where dread causally weaves.

It pushes through the clouds, I said it’ll pass, but the clouds cover my eyes, it’ll always last.

I feel it rage on, you know I’m gone.

Is it what you always hold, do I fear that cold?

One thought on “Just Me And You

Leave a comment